Back to All Events

2016 Southeast Trombone Symposium and Recording Session

I will again attend the Southeast Trombone Symposium at Columbus State University from July 12-17 as a member of the STS Professors Choir. This year, we are also recording a CD!

The STS Professors Choir roster of artist-teachers:

Nicole Abissi, former STS faculty
Jim Albrecht, University of Akron
Jonathan Allen, University of Iowa
Doug Bristol, Alabama State University
Jessica Butler, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Alan Carr, Bates College
George Curran, STS Faculty, Montclair State, Rutgers University
Eddie Elsey, University of North Alabama
Doug Farwell, Valdosta State University
Brian Hecht, STS Faculty, Kennesaw State University
Eric Henson, Limestone College
Wes Hopper, Boston Conservatory, Boston College
Stephen Hoy, Mercer University
Brad Kerns, University of Kentucky
Jeff Koonce, UA-Birmingham, Birmingham Southern College
Ben McIlwain, University of Southern Mississippi
Cory Mixdorf, University of Arkansas
Jamie Nix (guest conductor), Columbus State University
Jim Nova, STS Faculty, Duquesne University
Bradley Palmer (conductor), Columbus State University
James Roberts, Jacksonville State University (retired)
Jemmie Robertson, Eastern Illinois University
Jason Robins, Alabama Symphony
Gary Shaw, Millikin University
Andrew Shelton, University of North Carolina Asheville
Jim Sparrow, Mars Hill University
Angel Subero, Boston Conservatory, Bard College
Paul Vaillancourt (percussion), Columbus State University
Doug Warner, Lee University
Colin Williams, STS Faculty, Montclair State University
Stephen Wilson, Furman University, Presbyterian College
Nathan Zgonc, STS Faculty